Money

Making money online…more successful than you’d think!

Hi everyone, sorry for the long hiatus I’ve had since last posting – I would love to be able to say it was down to being busy, but in all honesty, it’s been pure laziness. I’m still surprised that when I logged in today for the first time in over a month, I found that my views were still pretty frequent! Ah, the joys of SEO. But thank you for sticking with me.

Today I come bearing information which some of you – especially struggling, unemployed students off on holiday, such as myself – will find very useful. This summer I’ve been trying my hardest to earn a bit of cash, as paying half of my flat deposit and going to Germany pretty much depleted my bank account. I got employed in housekeeping for a prestigious hotel (which shall remain anonymous!), and I was ecstatic. And then came the training day…it was hell on Earth. I couldn’t keep up, it was stressful, the staff were nowhere near as supportive as they made out to be, and worst of all, I wouldn’t have been paid for my July hours until the end of August and so on. I needed money urgently, so after a slight nervous breakdown when I arrived home that night, I quit, believing that it just wasn’t worth stressing myself over. Since then, I’ve been taking whatever I can get in terms of money-making.

And then came my wonderful discovery – I could make money online.

The first website I signed up on was Postloop, which is basically a writing site which pays you to comment on forums and blogs which need more traffic. This has been my most successful earner so far, and in the few weeks I’ve been on it, I’ve earned around £23. Not bad at all! When you sign up on Postloop, you must write 10 sample posts on the Postloop Portal forum, and once you’ve done that, the team assess your writing ability (this, for me, happened within the hour – it’s a very speedy turnaround), and once you’ve been approved, you can subscribe to as many forums/blogs as you want! You earn a couple of points per post and can cash out once you reach 100 points, which only takes a few days if you’re dedicated. If anyone is interested, you can sign up here.

The second website I have been using is called Bubblews. Bubblews is essentially a micro-blogging site where you can post up to 10 posts (of no less than 400 characters) a day, and then be paid $0.01 for every view/comment/like/dislike you get. It doesn’t sound like much, but it’s very easy to attract attention on your posts, especially if you connect with plenty of other users. In the four days I’ve been using it so far, I’ve made around $17. You can cash out at $25 so hopefully I can manage to cash out over the next couple of days. One thing I love about Bubblews is how supportive the community is – everyone is there to cheer on their fellow Bubblers and help them earn some cash. On the downside, I have heard a few horror stories about people not receiving payments, but it seems that those who follow the rules never seem to have any problems. You can sign up for Bubblews here, and can get earning straight away (there’s even a $1 sign up bonus!).

I hope you have found this helpful and I wish you all the best of luck in your online earning adventures!

Comment

